Enjoy Enfield Summer

Enjoy Enfield Summer

Enjoy Enfield Summer

14th - 31st August 2020

This August we'll be bringing the community together across Enfield to celebrate our cultural life. We'll be creating a safe environment where we can share together things that we have not been able to share over the past 4 months.

We are putting the programme together now so keep you eye on this page for information which we will load as soon as we have it. You can follow the links below to events or go the the Shows and Events page.

Many of the events are ticketed events to allow us to acheive social distancing. Please see the booking details on each event for how to book and how to get involved. Check out our Safety Information to see how we will be keeping the events safe during the Covid-19 Pandemic.

Friday 14th August

Saturday 15th August

Sunday 16th August

Monday 17th August

Tuesday 18th August

Wednesday 19th August

Thursday 20th August

Friday 21st August

    • 10am - 5pm - Coggers Mini Fun Fair - Enfield Town Centre - Fountain Island
    • 10am - 5pm - Patrick Samuel Exhibition - Beyond Isolation - Dugdale Centre
    • 11am - 4pm - Forty Hall Museum Tour - Forty Hall Estate
    • 1pm - 3pm -Magic of The Musicals - Join Enfield companies DASH productions and Saint Monica's Players in an afternoon of songs from the shows - Enfield Library Green
    • 7pm - The Midnight Gang - Youtube Premiere of Chickenshed's production of David Walliams novel.

Saturday 22nd August

Monday 24th August

Tuesday 25th August

Wednesday 26th August

Thursday 27th August

Friday 28th August

Saturday 29th August

    • 10am - 5pm - Coggers Mini Fun Fair - Enfield Town Centre - Fountain Island
    • 10am - 5pm - Patrick Samuel Exhibition - Beyond Isolation - Dugdale Centre
    • 11am - 4pm - Forty Hall Museum Tour - Forty Hall Estate
    • 11am - 5pm - Fitness & Dance In The Park - A day of performances and socially distanced dance classes in Pymmes Park lead by Platinum Perfoming Arts and other Enfield Dance Schools
    • 12pm - 6pm - Live Art Painting With King Osuwu - 81a Pretoria Road North, London N18 1SP
    • 2pm - 4pm - Poetry Takeover - Fore Street Library

Sunday 30th August

    • 12pm - 6pm - Live Art Painting With King Osuwu - 81a Pretoria Road North, London N18 1SP
    • 11am - 4pm - Forty Hall Museum Tour - Forty Hall Estate
    • 1pm - 1.20pm - The Enfield Poets - Enfield Library Green
    • 1pm - 4pm - Peace Paper - A installation of poetry by Emergency Exit Arts which will travel through the streets of Enfield starting at Enfield Town Library and ending at Pymmes Park in Edmonton
    • 1.30pm - 3pm - Poetry In The Park - Poetry and Spoken word in Pymmes Park featuring the Enfield poets and Platinum Performing Arts
    • 2pm - 4pm - Poetry Takeover - Fore Street Library
    • 2.30pm - 5.30pm - Broomfield Blues - Blues by the great St Harmonica's Blues Club in Broomfield Park.

Monday 31st August

    • 10am - 5pm - Coggers Mini Fun Fair - Enfield Town Centre - Fountain Island
    • 1pm - 5pm - Enfield Stands Together Big Thank You - A Picnic in the Park at Pymmes Park thanking all the volunteers, community and Enfield Council staff who have supported the community during the Covid-19 Pandemic
    • 2pm - 4pm - Poetry Takeover - Fore Street Library